cyber systems operations reddit

However if you go that route, I'd get in and out, enough to get your benefits and what you need out of it. I think some certs will get you some rank as well, have to ask the recruiters about it. - typically a desk job, not for outdoorsy people MEPS will have you fantasizing on committing "acts of workplace violence" so just be forewarned, lol. Washington, DC Area area. For award of AFSC, completion of Cyber Systems Operations initial skills course is mandatory. - you might get used to being very technical, and then have to fill a mainly administrative role, I have been working at US Air Force full-time for more than 10 years, Job Security, opportunities for growth and travel, Long hours, times away from family, shift work, I have been working at US Air Force full-time, Challenging, Training, Duty, Purpose, and experience, Workload, pay, micromanagement, toxic leadership, and loss of connection from enlisted to officer. There is a chance if you go enlisted you might end up doing some stuff you didnt want to do. I was in the Air Force, doing 6 years with a guaranteed job doing Networking. The low-stress way to find your next cyber systems operations job opportunity is on SimplyHired. In your first term, you won't have much say or options on where you go and what you end up doing. Another billet I got was being a "secretary" to a Marine General and other General Officers. I officially decided to join the Air Force Reserves (unfortunately I'm 27 and a recruiter said I'm too old for the real Air Force.) I'm currently in Houston so Ellington would be closet base and finished my time with the Navy, but I haven't heard much about the Air National Guard or much of what they do. If it's not on your contract you're not getting it. Make use of all the opportunities that you have while your in, so that you set yourself up nicely once you DO leave. $3,808. Would you know the difference between the 1B4X1 and 3D0X2 or 3D1X2? If you want info on the