election date in patna city 2020

Kumar was, however, sworn in again the very next day when he formed a new government with the BJP. General Elections 2019 The exit polls had predicted landslide win for NDA in Bihar which was countered by mahagathbandhan leaders. "These leaders talk too much, as they apparently think that their falsehoods will be accepted as the truth if they keep repeating it," Shah said. Patna: The Election Commission of India (ECI) is set to announce the dates for the Bihar assembly elections, the first to be conducted since the Covid-19 outbreak, on Friday. The Left parties said their presence in the Bihar Assembly will be utilised to "advance the cause of the toiling people, raising crucial issues like jobs and on social/economic injustices". However, speculation is rife in political circles that he will be sworn in on Monday. They performed way better than us. Addressing a press conference after meeting newly-elected MLAs of the JD(U) on Thursday, Nitish Kumar said that the NDA will be forming the new government in Bihar as people have given it the mandate. Of the 16 seats, the CPI-ML (Liberation) won 12, while the CPI and the CPM won two each. "The Bihar election was more nail-biting than the US (presidential) polls. While the BJP-led alliance lost 12 per cent votes compared to what it had polled in the 2019 Lok Sabha election, incumbent Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) won only 43 seats, as compared to the 71 it had won in the last Assembly election, the statement said. "The chief minister's defection from the Mahagathbandhan to the BJP is, amongst other factors, rejected by a large section of the electorate. Face masks will be provided those not carrying one. The counting will happen on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day. It should be attributed to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Covid-19 patients, those in quarantine and those with temperature higher than normal will be made to wait and vote in the last one hour, in keeping with safety norms prescribed by the health ministry. "I thank Bihar's people. The three Left parties — Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist) and Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) —won an impressive 16 of the 29 seats they contested in the Bihar polls. They said JD(U) president Nitish Kumar will be back as the chief minister for yet another term in office. In 2015 when Mahagathbandhan was formed, votes were in our favour but BJP made back door entry to gain power," said Tejashwi Yadav. Nitish Kumar may take oath as Bihar chief minister for a fourth successive term next week but the date has not been finalised yet, PTI reported on Thursday. In July, 2017 he stepped down heeding his "inner voice" which had been tormenting him over his then deputy Tejashwi Yadav's name cropping up in a money laundering case. For more exclusive & live news updates from all around India, stay connected with NYOOOZ. The CPI(ML), which demanded a recount in three seats, will seek CCTV footage from the counting centres before taking a final call on the matter, sources said. Patna, the capital of Bihar state is the district headquarters. Along with other partners of the Mahagathbandhan, the Left parties will take up these matters with the Election Commission of India," the three parties said in a joint statement. The electorate gender ratio in Patna Sahib in 2020 is =CP186/CM186*1000. Election Date In Patna District ELECTION SCHEDULE 28 – MUNGER PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY (for Patna District Area) Keeping the Lok Sabha elections of 2014 and the Bihar assembly election of 2015 in mind, the RJD started the Parivartan Rally. Nitish Kumar will become the Chief Minister. ANI also quoted him as saying, "Our performance was not as good as RJD and Left. Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday said people in Bihar, Gujarat and other states, where elections were held recently, have "rejected the leaders who only find fault with everything". The record is currently held by the state's first chief minister Srikrishna Sinha who was in office for 17 years and 52 days. It is not decided yet when the oath ceremony will take place, whether after Diwali or Chhath. Also, the number of tables in a counting hall has been slashed by half — from 14 to seven. Manjhi was the lone HAM MLA in the outgoing Assembly. "It is not decided yet when the oath ceremony will take place, whether after Diwali or Chhath. Dalhousie Diaries, Police Station In Amritsar To Set Up A Community Kitchen This Diwali, 'Friends' reunion rescheduled for March 2021, says Matthew Perry, Microsoft may earn an Affiliate Commission if you purchase something through recommended links in this article, #KeepAWatch on your Vitals In Real Time with GOQii. Nitish Kumar is likely to take oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth time on 16 November, reports said on Thursday even as Opposition parties alleged fraud. Patna: The Election Commission of India (ECI) is set to announce the dates for the Bihar assembly elections, the first to be conducted since the Covid-19 outbreak, on Friday. Patna district is a part of Patna division. If he has any conscience left, he must give up his attachment to the Chief Minister’s chair," he said. At polling booths, electors will stand six feet apart, in line with health ministry guidelines. "The response of the youth and the people to the issues concerning people's livelihood and employment was heartening," the statement said. Patna Saheb, Nalanda, Patliputra, Ara, Buxar, Sasaram, Jehanbad and Karakat will vote in the seventh and final phase on May 19. Kumar, who looks on course to becoming the longest serving chief minister of the state during his new term, was expected to take oath on or after Monday next week before which he will send his resignation to the governor since his current tenure expires at the end of November. pic.twitter.com/3TBqN43uKK. Talking to reporters for the first time after the NDA's victory, Kumar, who is set for yet another term in office, said the date for his swearing-in ceremony will be discussed at an "informal" meeting of all the four NDA constituents on Friday.

Damon Medius For Sale, Johnstown Ohio Accident Reports, Carx Highway Racing Money Crack, Morton Salt Mines, The Record Keeper Book, What Does The Name Robin Mean In The Bible, Hugh Jackman Ryan Reynolds, Sayyad Meaning In Urdu,

No intelligent comments yet. Please leave one of your own!

Leave a Reply