italian cake recipes

I made this recipe several times and found that the quality of the cake mix makes all the difference - some of them are just better-tasting than others (I personally liked Betty Crocker German Chocolate). Each cake has its own history, facts, and cultural significance or holiday associated with it. It is so delcious. I’ve been making this cake since 1974, and it’s 3 layers, the egg whites are whipped separately, then folded in before adding the final ingredients. For the cake: