what to do with almond pulp

Join us in 2021. Blend up a bean-free hummus using almond pulp or nut milk pulp instead. With the addition of hummus flavours like tahini, garlic, olive oil and lemon, you’ll get your hummus fix without the side effects. Yes! I have been saving almond pulp in the freezer for up to 3 months without noticing change. Spread your nut milk pulp onto a parchment-lined baking sheet and dry it at your oven’s lowest temperature, or use a food dehydrator to make it raw. Energy bites are little nuggets of nuts, seeds, dried fruit, coconut, or spices, which means that your leftover almond pulp will fit right in with the crowd. We love making almond milk, so we often have almond pulp on hand, but you can save the pulp from any nut or seed milk you like to create. To dry oatmeal (or almond) pulp, it’s the same process as making it into flour. Leave a comment, or take a picture and tag it #minimalistbaker on Instagram. Preheat the oven to 180 F degrees (82 C degrees). Fall dessert perfection. I live in an area where pre-made nut milks are unavailable so only make my own so always left with an excess of pulp and don’t have much time in the home to spend making the meal or flours. Amazing vegan, gluten-free banana bread made in 1 bowl! ), I third the request for more almond pulp receipes. Preheat the oven to 180 F degrees (82 C.). Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. After all, when the pulp comes out, it’s very wet. Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. Tender, healthy blueberry muffin breakfast cookies made in just 1 bowl! There are a number of uses for almond pulp that are absolutely delicious, will add an extra fibre boost to your food and wi