woodchuck hard cider granny smith review

Semi-sweet, and medium tartness. All other ciders are too sweet but Woodchuck is a perfect balance of sweetness, lightness, and crisp flavor. 2020. The “re-drinkability” of the Woodchuck Granny Smith is just awesome. Good evening, I am new to making cider. A crisp and refreshing cider with a delicate floral quality. ABOUT HARD CIDER REVIEWS HardCiderReviews.com is an independent review site. The deeper I dive into the world of hard ciders the more I appreciate what Woodchuck Cidery has to offer. As you keep working on your bottle, or pint glass, the tart flavor gives way to a perfectly balanced “crisp” flavor that keeps you yearning for the next sip. We've traveled in excess of 45,000 miles and have taste tested more than 600 varieties of commercially produced and small batch craft cider from 150+ hard cider brands. Very middle of the road. PT Barnum had this in abundance but he used it to entertain and increase his business to push it on his patrons. The insider’s guide to good drinking. Click Here to Sign Up for our Tastings Newsletter. Fine bubbles around edge. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. Lo and behold, a sweet six pack of Woodchuck Granny Smith found its way into my ice box! USA, Alcohol: I like hard cider and this looks like another one that I need to try. The Woodchuck Hard Cider Amber was the first cider Woodchuck Cidery crafted when their whole operation took place in the owners’ two-car garage, back in 1991. The finish is acidic with some body but no tannins. Woodchuck Cidery Tank Series: Pear Ginger Cider, Woodchuck Cidery Tank Series Cucumber Mint Cider, Gluten-Free, Woodchuck Cidery Tank Series Belgian White Cider, Woodchuck Cidery 802 Collection: Lil’ Dry Cider, Wyder’s Cider Company Prickly Pineapple Hard Cider, granny smith, apple blossom, and white cranberry, Pork Chops, Veggie Frittata, Grilled Salmon. Enter your email address below to subscribe and receive reviews, n